Westport Home Sale Reaches $2.8 Million While Median Price Holds Near $620,000
WESTPORT -- Fifty-one property transfers were recorded at the Bristol County (New Bedford District) Registry of Deeds for Westport addresses between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, with a $2.8 million sale on Howland Road standing as the period's largest disclosed transaction.
MARKET OVERVIEW The registry recorded 51 deed transfers for Westport properties during the period. Of those, 21 listed a sale price, ranging from $92,000 to $2,800,000, with a median of $619,900 among the disclosed transactions. The remaining 30 transfers, nearly 60% of the total, listed no consideration amount. Many of these undisclosed-price transfers show the same surname or entity on both the grantor and grantee lines, or a transfer into a trust, patterns typically associated with estate planning rather than open-market sales. Based on raw count alone, 51 recorded transfers is a substantial volume for a one-month period, though the high share of no-price family and trust transfers means the 21 disclosed sales are the more reliable gauge of market pricing.
TOP SALES 177 Howland Rd sold for $2,800,000 on Aug. 14, the period's highest recorded price. John H. Morrison sold the property to Andrew Charles Wert. 1 Puddingstone Ln sold for $2,100,000 on Aug. 31. West Branch Realty LLC sold the property to Amy Elefante Bedi, trustee. 62 Lighthouse Ln sold for $935,000 on Aug. 17. Gary S. Trudeau sold the property to Amanda Martins. 26 James Ave sold for $905,000 on Aug. 11. Simmons Development Inc. sold the property to Everett Normandin. 8 Juniper Rd sold for $900,000 on Aug. 10. Nanette C. Vanech sold the property to Anne Cushing-Brescia.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Old County Road had three recorded transfers: 441 Old County Rd sold for $820,000, while 667 Old Couunty Rd and 496 Old County Rd both recorded without a disclosed price. Gifford Road had two sales: 350 Gifford Rd for $545,000 and 706 Gifford Rd for $655,000. Benoit Street also had two sales: 50 Benoit St for $565,000 and 91-93 Benoit St for $315,000. Sodom Road recorded two transfers: 455 Sodom Rd for $729,000 and 797 Sodom Rd, price not disclosed. Osborn Street had three transfers, at 61, 56 and 44 Osborn St, none with a disclosed price. University Drive had two transfers, at 27 and 42 University Dr, also both without disclosed prices. Among the 21 disclosed sales, seven fell under $500,000, nine fell between $500,000 and $1 million, and five exceeded $1 million, including two above $2 million.
MARKET NOTES A substantial share of the period's activity, roughly half of the 51 recorded transfers, involved a grantor and grantee with matching or related surnames, or a transfer into a trust or estate entity. Examples include transfers on Fairview Avenue, Robbins Street, Watuppa Road, Main Road, Horseneck Road and Adamsville Road, among others. Deed records do not indicate the reason for these transfers, and none is speculated here. Limited-liability companies and a corporate entity appeared on both sides of several transactions, including 441OCR LLC and Simmons Development Inc. as sellers, and Tricore Holdings LLC and BPH Holdings LLC as buyers. Bedroom, bathroom and square-footage data are not available from deed records, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons could be calculated for this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 11 Marcotte Dr | Bph Holdings LLC | Mignone, James | $375,000 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 8 Juniper Rd | Vanech, Nanette C | Cushing-Brescia, Anne | $900,000 |
| Aug 10 | 0 Banner Ave | Kirby, Mark A | Kirby, Kevin L Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 11 | 26 James Ave | Simmons Development Inc | Normandin, Everett | $905,000 |
| Aug 12 | 5-7 Beeden Pl | Price, Amanda | Tricore Holdings LLC | $475,000 |
| Aug 12 | 97 E Beach Rd | Novo, Keith Tr. | Novo, Keith J | Not disclosed |
| Aug 13 | 15 Alberto Dr | Simmons, Jay C | Simmons, Jay C Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 177 Howland Rd | Morrison, John H | Wert, Andrew Charles | $2,800,000 |
| Aug 14 | 50 Plymouth Blvd | Storey, James E | Salvador, Roberto | $615,000 |
| Aug 14 | 797 Sodom Rd | Maynard, Roger R | Couto, Melissa A Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 667 Old Couunty Rd | Pereira, John Robert | Pereira, Rhonda L | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 496 Old County Rd | Sullivan, Quentin C | Danehy, Luke Alexander | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 62 Lighthouse Ln | Trudeau, Gary S | Martins, Amanda | $935,000 |
| Aug 17 | 245 Old Harbor Rd | Cummings, Paula F | Cummings, Paula F Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 17 | 350 Adamsville Rd | Fitton Jeffrey D | Fitton, Jeffrey Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 17 | 25 Truman Ave | Flannery, Nancy M | Flannery, Nancy M | Not disclosed |
| Aug 17 | 44 Osborn St | Mello, Doris Tr. | Duarte, Jane E | Not disclosed |
| Aug 17 | 10 Monique Dr | Souza, Janet M | Souza, Janet M | Not disclosed |
| Aug 18 | 1 Holly Hill Ave | Andrews, James M | Days, Jacob Allen | $725,000 |
| Aug 18 | 26 Windsor Dr | Toolin, Nancy J | Caouette, Joseph E | $580,000 |
| Aug 18 | 15 Mount Pleasant St | Mello, Tiberio | Mello, Tiberio | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | 1958 Main Rd | Palmer, Jonathan A | Palmer, Jonathan A Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 21 | 9 Scotch Pine Ln | Cormier, Douglas P | Cormier, Douglas Paul Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 21 | 660 Horseneck Rd | Ledoux, Claude A | Ledoux, Claude A | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 26 | 454 Highland Ave | Cabral, David M | Matthew David Cordeiro Cabral Irrevocable Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 26 | 42 University Dr | Medeiros, Karen | Medeiros, Karen | Not disclosed |
| Aug 27 | 61 Center St | Bouchard, Gerald | Bouchard, Gerard | Not disclosed |
| Aug 27 | 56 Osborn St | Hunter, John P | Hunter, Marlies M Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 27 | 35 Watuppa Rd | Paul, Bonnie A | Bonnie A Paul Living Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 27 | 603 Main Rd | Paul, Bonnie A | Paul, Bonnie A Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 28 | 32 Village Way | Spier, Rita | Manchester, Randy A | $619,900 |
| Aug 28 | 179 Robert St | Lavoie, Gregory A | Lachapelle, Stephen J | $450,000 |
| Aug 28 | 91-93 Benoit St | Messier, Pauline Tr. | Messier, Christopher | $315,000 |
| Aug 28 | 27 University Dr | Belanger, Nicole Marie Silva | Belanger, Nicole Marie Silva Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 28 | 314 Reed Rd | Enwright, Debra | Enwright, Debra | Not disclosed |
| Aug 28 | 531 Horseneck Rd | Hurson, Elizabeth | Hurson, Elizabeth | Not disclosed |
| Aug 28 | Drift Rd | Marcotte, Barbara A | Demarco, Mia | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 31 | 1 Puddingstone Ln | West Branch Realty LLC | Bedi, Amy Elefante Tr. | $2,100,000 |
| Aug 31 | 455 Sodom Rd | Hoffshire, Charles R | Donovan-Faherty, Brenda | $729,000 |
| Aug 31 | 706 Gifford Rd | Cordeiro, Arline Y | Pinto, Robert Sousa | $655,000 |
| Aug 31 | 50 Benoit St | Fuller, Deborah L Tr. | Messier, Bethany Jill | $565,000 |
| Aug 31 | 51 Holly Ln | Elias, Quentin L | Lorenzo, Alfredo | $482,500 |
| Aug 31 | 61 Osborn St | Tripp, John H Jr. | Tripp, Gracia L | Not disclosed |
| Sep 2 | 441 Old County Rd | 441Ocr LLC | Kiley, Mary Catherine | $820,000 |
| Sep 2 | 12 Old Pasture Ln | Therrien, Samantha | Wilsoncroft, Susan | $735,000 |
| Sep 2 | 217 Ls Tickle Rd | Sliwa, Henry | Rezendes, Barbara | $92,000 |
| Sep 2 | 1334 Drift Rd | Semine, Janis O | Semine, Adel Alan Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Sep 3 | 18 Atlantic Ave | Vogel, David S Tr. | Vogel, Benjamin S Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Sep 4 | 350 Gifford Rd | Ouellette, Raymond J | Therrien, Samantha | $545,000 |
| Sep 4 | 34 Robbins St | Davis, Thaddeus H | Davis, Thaddeus H Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Sep 4 | 5 Fairview Ave | Davis, Thaddeus H | Davis, Thaddeus H Tr. | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.