Dartmouth Home Sale Prices Range Widely From Under $200,000 to Nearly $3 Million
DARTMOUTH -- Seventy-five property deeds were recorded in Dartmouth between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, with disclosed sale prices ranging from $178,200 to $2,850,000 and a median of $568,250 among the transactions that listed a price.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Of the 75 deeds recorded during the period, 30 included a disclosed sale price; the remaining 45 listed no consideration amount, a pattern common with trust, estate and intra-family transfers. Among the 30 disclosed sales, prices ranged from $178,200 to $2,850,000, with a median of $568,250. The raw count of 75 recorded deeds does not by itself indicate how active the open-market housing sector was, since the majority carried no price and many involved a grantor and grantee sharing the same last name.
TOP SALES
The highest-priced transaction was 23 High St, which sold for $2,850,000 on Sept. 2. The seller was HWHL Wyoming Holdings LLC and the buyer was Raymond F. Armstrong. The second-highest was 47 Faunce Corner Rd, which sold for $2,440,000 on Aug. 24, transferring from Federal Realty OP LP to North Dartmouth Faunce Corner Mall Road LLC; both parties are limited liability companies, indicating a commercial rather than residential transaction. At 105 Rockland St, the property sold for $1,295,000 on Aug. 20, from Shawn Foley to Richard Dana Lovett Jr. At 87 Sol-E-Mar St, the sale price was $1,250,000 on Sept. 1, with Fernando J. Barcelos selling to William Silverstein. Rounding out the top five, 56 Hidden Bay Dr sold for $1,100,000 on Aug. 12, from Craig Lippincott to the Lynne A. Brodeur Trust.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Smith Neck Road accounted for six recorded deeds during the period, more than any other street: 307, 507, 788, 384, 702 and 252 Smith Neck Rd. Of those, only two disclosed a price: 788 Smith Neck Rd at $750,000 and 384 Smith Neck Rd at $685,000. Rockland Street had two transactions, including the $1,295,000 sale at 105 Rockland St. Meadow Shores Road and Bakerville Road each had two transfers, all price not disclosed. By price tier among the 30 disclosed sales: 12 sold under $500,000, 13 sold between $500,000 and $1 million, and five sold above $1 million.
MARKET NOTES
Sixty percent of recorded deeds, 45 of 75, carried no disclosed sale price. Many of these list a grantor and grantee with matching or related surnames, such as transfers into trusts bearing the same family name, consistent with estate planning or intra-family transfers rather than open-market sales. Two of the five highest-value transfers, 23 High St and 47 Faunce Corner Rd, involved LLCs on one or both sides of the transaction, distinguishing them from the individual buyers and sellers in the rest of the top sales. One pair of deeds, at 7 Alder Ct and 7 Alder C, were recorded on the same day and appear to involve the same address, with members of the Estrela family exchanging seller, buyer and trustee roles; neither disclosed a price. No bedroom, bathroom or square-footage data was available in the deed records, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons could be made and property types beyond the LLC-involved commercial parcels could not be distinguished from single-family homes.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 40 Golf St | Marotta, Kara A | Stockys Properties LLC | $340,000 |
| Aug 7 | 31 Plainsfield Dr | Abreu, Brian A | Abreu, Brian A Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 18 Wilson St | Hall, Kathryn M | Hall, Kathryn | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 40 Rockland St | Walters, Anne S | Walters, Anne Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 45 Plains Field Dr | Manchester, Randall S | Manchester, Randall S | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 252 Smith Neck Rd | Oconnell, Joseph P Tr. | Oconnell, Roseanne B Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 10 | 26 Fremont St | Tracy, Clifford B Jr. | Tracy, Clifford B Jr. Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 11 | 48 Jason Dr | Macedo, Kenneth P | Pereira, Candice | $472,000 |
| Aug 11 | 23 Slades Farm Ln | Garcia, James R | Garcia Family Revocable Living Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 11 | 702 Smith Neck Rd | Ouellette, Constance Maureen | Ouellette, Jonathan R | Not disclosed |
| Aug 12 | 56 Hidden Bay Dr | Lippincott, Craig | Lynne A Brodeur Trust | $1,100,000 |
| Aug 13 | 21 Chase Rd | Gafitanu, Radu Eugen | Robertson, Donna D | $910,000 |
| Aug 13 | 72 Merrimac St | Martin, Charles E | Rose, Philip M | $485,000 |
| Aug 13 | 28 Emmett Ave | Dearing, Mark W | Telegraph Hill Realty Holdings LLC | $390,000 |
| Aug 13 | 28 Mosher St | Ciccatelli, Mark | Ciccatelli, Linda M Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 13 | 56 Anthony St | Maurer, Jason L | Maurer, Jason L Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 13 | 1 Charles Joseph Dr | Smith, Eric J | Smith, Eric J Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 48 No Shore Dr | Ovtchinnikov, Alexander | Wightman, Bradley B | $800,000 |
| Aug 14 | 384 Smith Neck Rd | Cruise, Paul M | Myers, Mary Fairlie | $685,000 |
| Aug 14 | 22 Hathaway Rd | Harris, Benjamin J | Pacheco, Ana | $445,000 |
| Aug 14 | 17 Hillcrest St | Despres, Nina | Lagasse, Allan A | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 908 Division Rd | Munger, Mark E | Munger, Kelly | Not disclosed |
| Aug 17 | 77 Emerald Dr | Roy, Tapas K | Roy, Tapas K | Not disclosed |
| Aug 18 | 12 Melrose Ave | Windstream Capital LLC | Jorge Home Renovations LLC | $400,000 |
| Aug 19 | 49 Bakerville Rd | Desousa, Nancy | Desousa, Nancy | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | 21 Pike St | Dubois, Fernanda | 21 Pike Street Irrevocable Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | 86 Brown St | Martin, Derek James | Martin, Derek J Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | 32 Seminole Rd | Martin, Julianne | Martin, Julianne Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | Bakers Brook Rd | Nelson, Peter V W | Nelson, Peter V Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | 206 Bakerville Rd | Nelson, Peter V W | Nelson, Peter V Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 20 | 105 Rockland St | Foley, Shawn | Lovett, Richard Dana Jr. | $1,295,000 |
| Aug 20 | 788 Smith Neck Rd | Figueiredo, Feliciana A Tr. | Marmelo, Nathan A | $750,000 |
| Aug 20 | 362 Horseneck Rd | Andrade, Daniel D | Andrade, Daniel D Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 20 | 143 High Hill Rd | Mitchell, Joseph W Jr. | Valente, Melissa Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 21 | 103 Rock O Dundee Rd | Motha Joann T | Mulligan Michael Edward | $500,000 |
| Aug 21 | 7 Alder Ct | Estrela, Jesse | Estrela, Maria E | Not disclosed |
| Aug 21 | 7 Alder C | Estrela, Maria E | Estrela, Jesse Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 21 | 171 Slocum Rd | Marmelo, Dolores | Marmelo, Paul C Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 21 | 818 Hixville Rd | Marmelo, Paul C | Marmelo, Zachary P Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | 47 Faunce Corner Rd | Federal Realty Op LP | North Dartmouth Faunce Corner Mall Road LLC | $2,440,000 |
| Aug 24 | 3 Algonquin Dr | Baptista, Autilio S | Baptista, James M Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 24 | 8 Meadow Shores Rd | Denizard, Kathleen M | Denizard, Charlene Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 24 | 16 Blueberry Ln | Louro, Brian M | Louro, Brian M Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 24 | 686 Dartmouth St | Webster Bank National Association | Webster Bank National Association | Not disclosed |
| Aug 25 | 12 King Phillip St | Rabideau, Todd C | Herbert, Leigh Carter | Not disclosed |
| Aug 26 | 78 Faunce Corner Mall Rd | Seabreeze Ventures LLC | 811 Holdings LLC | $178,200 |
| Aug 26 | 527 Hixville Rd | Mello, Richard A | Mello, Richard A | Not disclosed |
| Aug 26 | 14 Rosewood Ter | Twomey Frederick B | Twomey Rosemarie Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 27 | 396 Lucy Little Rd | Lopez, Jeffrey H | Baptiste, Soultana | $750,000 |
| Aug 27 | Ledgemont Ln | Ledgemont Development LLC | Moreira, Paul Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 27 | 123 William St | Mcnaught, Thomas P | Mcnaught Gilbert Livng Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 27 | 507 Smith Neck Rd | White, William M | White, Eleanor J | Not disclosed |
| Aug 28 | 42 Medeiros Ln | Pimentel, Fernando A | Oliveira, Dennis J | $849,900 |
| Aug 28 | 21 Juniper Ridge Rd | Elmore, Robert L | Simmons, Karen | $801,000 |
| Aug 28 | 15 George St | Olsen, Lars B | Cabral, Cody | $585,500 |
| Aug 28 | 21 Evergreen St | Webster, Holly R Tr. | Deaver, Michele | $461,000 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 31 | 22 Bayview Ave | Hannon, Dennis A | Armstrong, Laine A | $725,000 |
| Aug 31 | 18 Ryder St | Medeiros, Jessica Howland | Bachand, Zachary | $400,000 |
| Aug 31 | 349 Old Fall River Rd | Auger, Philippe | Cook, Patrick | $370,000 |
| Aug 31 | 33 W Smith Neck Rd | Degroot, Patricia M | Kuebel, Roger A Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Sep 1 | 87 Sol-E-Mar St | Barcelos, Fernando J | Silverstein, William | $1,250,000 |
| Sep 1 | 17 Meadow Shores Rd | Sheehan, Karol Anne | Sheehan, Karol Anne | Not disclosed |
| Sep 1 | 157 Russells Mills Rd | Southeastern Realty Management LLC | Lavoie, Timothy | Not disclosed |
| Sep 2 | 23 High St | Hwhl Wyoming Holdings LLC | Armstrong, Raymond F | $2,850,000 |
| Sep 2 | 45 Bryant St | Hodgkins, Kathryn | Caetano, Cassandra | $440,000 |
| Sep 2 | 21 Swanson Dr | Alves, John F Sr. | Alves, John F Sr. | Not disclosed |
| Sep 3 | 8 Tenley Ave | Vital, Victoria | Chen, Demin | $551,000 |
| Sep 3 | 330 Cross Rd | Bennett, Phyllis M | Guerin, Keith | $470,000 |
| Sep 3 | 307 Smith Neck Rd | Brookfield, Pauline W P Pers Rep | Brookfield, Pauline W P | Not disclosed |
| Sep 3 | 24 Howard St | Daigle, Robert A | Demers, Sarah Daigle | Not disclosed |
| Sep 4 | 103 Brown St | Harland, John J | Berens, Andrew | $625,000 |
| Sep 4 | 541 Highland Ave | Sands, David N | Reis, Benjamin | $500,000 |
| Sep 4 | 42 Slocum Farm Dr | Bourque, David J | Bourque, David J Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Sep 4 | 103 Spring Ln | Kenney, Dennis J | Kenney, Dennis J | Not disclosed |
| Sep 4 | 50 Shannon Way | Lopes, Carlos A | Lopes, Carlos A Tr. | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.