Fairhaven Sale Prices Span $650,000 Gap Between Top and Bottom Deals
FAIRHAVEN -- Forty-nine property transfers were recorded at the Bristol County (New Bedford District) Registry of Deeds for Fairhaven between July 31 and August 29, ranging from $280,000 to a $930,000 commercial sale on Sconticut Neck Road. Only 20 of the 49 recorded deeds disclosed a sale price; the rest, several tied to family or self-directed trust transfers, did not.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Among the 20 sales with a disclosed price, the range ran from $280,000 to $930,000, with a median of $500,000. The 49 total recorded transfers represent a active month by raw count, though fewer than half carried a disclosed consideration amount, limiting how much of the period's full price activity can be assessed from price data alone.
TOP SALES
The month's highest-priced transaction was 123 Sconticut Neck Road, which sold for $930,000 on July 31. Prospect Realty Partners LLC sold the property to Vrakas Group Realty LLC. The second-highest sale was 1 Mark Drive at $865,000, recorded Aug. 28, with Lisa Looney-Squire selling to Richard Allen Ketchie. Third was 19 Forestview Drive at $760,000, also recorded Aug. 28, sold by Debbie Viveiros to Hailey Oliveira. Fourth was 37 Sylvia Street at $734,000, sold the same day by Lauren E. Stevens to Derek Horseman. Rounding out the top five, 39 Veranda Avenue sold for $652,000 on Aug. 27, with Christina A. Mateer selling to Jarod Brown.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Main Street had the most recorded activity of any street, with five separate transfers: 16 Main St. ($375,000), 17 Main St. ($400,000), 121 Main St. (price not disclosed, a transfer between parties sharing the same name), 418 Main St. (price not disclosed) and 1 Main St. (price not disclosed, an LLC-to-LLC transfer). Bridge Street, Adams Street and Green Street each recorded three transfers apiece. On Bridge Street, 81 Bridge St. sold for $600,000 while 0 Bridge St. and 483 Bridge St. were both transferred without disclosed price from Donna J. Motta to Donna Motta, trustee. Adams Street's three transfers at 47, 63 and 146 Adams St. were all recorded without disclosed prices. Green Street's transfers included 33 Green St. at $500,000, sold to Relentless Real Estate Group LLC, alongside two undisclosed-price transfers at 44 and 141 Green St. Starboard Drive saw two sales from the same seller, Starboard Drive Nominee Trust: 3 Starboard Drive sold for $500,000 and 2 Starboard Drive sold for $650,000. Ocean Meadows recorded two sales at the lower end of the disclosed range, 302 Ocean Meadows at $280,000 and 604 Ocean Meadows at $330,000. By price tier, seven of the disclosed sales fell under $500,000, and 13 fell between $500,000 and $930,000; none of the disclosed sales exceeded $1 million.
MARKET NOTES
A substantial share of this period's recorded deeds, at least 21 of the 29 without a disclosed price, involved a grantor and grantee with matching or closely related names, consistent with transfers into personal or family trusts rather than open-market sales. Buyers identified as limited liability companies appeared in several transactions, including the month's top sale at 123 Sconticut Neck Road and purchases at 16 Main St., 146 Adams St., 3 Earle St. and 1 Main St. Relentless Real Estate Group LLC was recorded as the buyer in two separate transactions, at 33 Green St. and 43 Oxford St. No beds, baths or square footage figures are available in the deed data for this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31 | 123 Sconticut Neck Rd | Prospect Realty Partners LLC | Vrakas Group Realty LLC | $930,000 |
| Jul 31 | 33 Green St | Mirabella, Marjorie | Relentless Real Estate Group LLC | $500,000 |
| Jul 31 | 35 Point St | Daroza, William T | Dearnaley, Brian J | $446,900 |
| Jul 31 | 121 Main St | Cebula, Wyatt Cole | Cebula, Wyatt Cole | Not disclosed |
| Jul 31 | 3 Pleasant St | Hamer, Joan C | Hamer, Joan C Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 3 | Birch St | Gordon, Peter Pers Rep | Hart, Sean P | Not disclosed |
| Aug 4 | 8 Blossom St | Abaray, Blaine Joseph Sr. | Abaray Irrevocable Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 4 | 44 Green St | Orman, Robert D | Orman, Robert D | Not disclosed |
| Aug 5 | 133 Sycamore St | Fitzsimmons, Robert James Jr. | Araujo, Carlos | $610,000 |
| Aug 5 | 43 Oxford St | Bachstein, Michael Richard | Relentless Real Estate Group LLC | $485,500 |
| Aug 5 | 63 Adams St | Ready, Edward J Jr. | Ready, Edward J Jr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 5 | 18 Church St | Robinson, Ann Elizabeth Bodzioch | Robinson, Ann Elizabeth Bodzioch Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 6 | 604 Ocean Meadows | Hesketh, Thomas Jr. | Matos, Nicole | $330,000 |
| Aug 6 | 15 Manuel St | Alferes, Thomas M | Alferes, Thomas M Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 6 | 241 Boston Rd | Soares, Craig A | Soares, Craig A | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 238 Alden Rd | Ross, David | Ross, Cynthia Y Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 141 Green St | Surette, Sherri | Surette, Sherri | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 146 Adams St | Ypon, Rio N | Bolbol LLC | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 12 | 2 Starboard Dr | Starboard Drive Nominee Trust | Maruggi, Giuseppe | $650,000 |
| Aug 12 | 10 Gilbert St | Roberta Martin & William J Martin Revocable Trust | Bagana, Patrick M | $500,000 |
| Aug 12 | 8 Tecumseh Ave | Amarello, John A | Amarello, Jessica S Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 13 | 20 Rogers St | Barresi, Douglas J | Timothy S Robinson Irrevocable Trust | $575,000 |
| Aug 13 | 10 Sunset Beach Rd | Burns, Gregory S | Burns Jett Living Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 13 | 14 Birchfield St | Perry, Eugene | Perry, Diane R | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 3 Starboard Dr | Starboard Drive Nominee Trust | Cadieux, Steven Michael Jr. | $500,000 |
| Aug 14 | 551 Sconticut Neck Rd | Smith, Edgar Austin | Smith, Edgar Austin | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 17 Main St | Kimball, Patricia A | Fagundes, Ethan D | $400,000 |
| Aug 17 | 302 Ocean Meadows | Da Ponte, Alvaro M | Daponte, Evan | $280,000 |
| Aug 20 | 16 Main St | Cullen North Walker Street LLC | 16 Main Street LLC | $375,000 |
| Aug 20 | 25 Tripp St | Lodge, Christine E | Smith, Meredith L Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 20 | 47 Adams St | Lodge, Christine E | Smith, Meredith L Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 20 | 418 Main St | Pratt, Karen Marie | Silva, Jamie L Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 20 | 1 Main St | Rchhc Realty LLC | Westview 1 Main LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 21 | 3 Earle St | Vedev LLC | Diamond Development Group LLC | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | 81 Bridge St | Ruvich, Amelia | Pereira, Meridyth | $600,000 |
| Aug 25 | 288 Mill Rd | Cote, Jennifer I | Ortiz-Baez, Juan Carlos | $500,000 |
| Aug 26 | 7 Shaws Cove | Swisher, Susan E | Swisher, Susan E | Not disclosed |
| Aug 27 | 39 Veranda Ave | Mateer, Christina A | Brown, Jarod | $652,000 |
| Aug 27 | New Boston Rd | Motta, Donna J | Motta, Donna Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 27 | 0 Bridge St | Motta, Donna J | Motta, Donna Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 27 | 483 Bridge St | Motta, Donna J | Motta, Donna Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 27 | 18 Roseanne Dr | Soares, Ronald A | Soares Living Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 28 | 1 Mark Dr | Looney-Squire, Lisa | Ketchie, Richard Allen | $865,000 |
| Aug 28 | 19 Forestview Dr | Viveiros, Debbie | Oliveira, Hailey | $760,000 |
| Aug 28 | 37 Sylvia St | Stevens, Lauren E | Horseman, Derek | $734,000 |
| Aug 28 | 21 Golf St | Houle, Daniel | Wright, Blake A | $433,000 |
| Aug 28 | 56 Gellette Rd | Avila, Andrew J Newbert | Newbert-Avila Family Living Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 28 | 28 Point St | Skrutski, Heather | Skrutski, Heather M Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 28 | 97 Tootle Ln | Skrutski, Heather | Skrutski, Heather M Tr. | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.