Fall River Home Sale Prices Range From $360,000 To Nearly $2.8 Million
FALL RIVER -- Nineteen properties changed hands in Fall River between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, according to Bristol County Registry of Deeds records, led by a North Main Street property that sold for nearly $2.8 million, the period's highest recorded transaction.
MARKET OVERVIEW Nineteen property transfers were recorded in Fall River during the four-week period from Aug. 14 to Sept. 12. Of those, 10 deeds disclosed a sale price and nine did not; several of the undisclosed-price transfers involve a seller and buyer who share a last name or a transfer into a family trust, a pattern common in deed records and not necessarily reflective of a market sale. Among the 10 disclosed sales, prices ranged from $360,000 to $2,763,750, with a median sale price of $525,000. The raw count of 19 recorded deeds indicates ordinary transaction volume for the period; this data set does not include prior-month or year-over-year figures, so no further comparison on market pace can be made.
TOP SALES The period's largest transaction was 575 North Main St., which sold for $2,763,750 on Aug. 20. Oakshire NMS LLC sold the property to North Main Street LLC.
931 Middle St. sold for $760,000 on Aug. 17. Sellers Joao M. Dias and Joana D. Mateus sold the property to Mercy Janneth Ortega Palta and Maria Fernanda Morocho Ortega.
195 Brownell St. sold for $705,000 on Aug. 17. John W. Chaves sold the property to Christopher Wynn.
158 Jackson St. sold for $635,000 on Aug. 14. Jackson LLC sold the property to Pascal Alexis.
1264 Plymouth Ave. sold for $530,000 on Aug. 14. Sellers Donna Valois and Allyson Marie Valois sold the property to Cameron Austin Perrault.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Three properties, at 157 Earle St., 125 Downing St. and 3 Goss St., all sold on Aug. 14 with Mark A. Landolfi as seller, joined by Eliane P. Landolfi on the Downing Street and Goss Street transfers. Each of the three was purchased by a limited liability company named for its own street: Earle Street LLC, Downing Street LLC and Goss Street LLC. None of the three disclosed a sale price.
Among the 10 sales with disclosed prices, three sold below $500,000: a property listed only as Fall River, MA at $360,000, 40 Winchester Lane Unit 33 at $405,000, and 100 Bradbury St. at $499,000. Six sold between $500,000 and $1 million: 833 Grinnell St. ($500,000), 27 Cook St. ($520,000), 1264 Plymouth Ave. ($530,000), 158 Jackson St. ($635,000), 195 Brownell St. ($705,000) and 931 Middle St. ($760,000). One sale, 575 North Main St., topped $1 million.
MARKET NOTES At least five of the nine undisclosed-price transfers appear to be transfers within the same family or into a trust rather than open-market sales: 56 Dewey St. (William I. Johnson Jr. to himself and Kimberly M. Johnson), 1245 County St. (Tracy Bricker to herself as trustee of the Tracy Bricker Revocable Family Trust), 96 John St. (Paulo Soares to himself and Chely Fernandes Teixeira Soares), 395 Stevens St. (William J. Montgomery to himself and Bella Christina Silva Botelho), and 9 Kane St. (Mark Nassiff Jr. to Ellen Nassiff). None of these five disclosed a sale price.
Beds, baths and square footage were not available in the deed data, so no price-per-square-foot comparison can be made. Limited liability companies appeared as sellers or buyers in seven of the 19 transfers, including Oakshire NMS LLC, North Main Street LLC, Jackson LLC, Pacheco Properties LLC, Moss Home Enterprises LLC, Earle Street LLC, Downing Street LLC and Goss Street LLC, indicating a mix of entity-held and individual transactions rather than exclusively owner-occupant sales. One disclosed sale, 40 Winchester Lane Unit 33, was identified as a condominium unit; property type was not otherwise specified in the remaining records.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 14 | 158 Jackson St | Jackson LLC | Alexis Pascal | $635,000 |
| Aug 14 | 1264 Plymouth Ave | Valois Donna; Valois Allyson Marie | Perrault Cameron Austin | $530,000 |
| Aug 14 | 40 Winchester Ln Unit 33 | Kfoury Robert G | Ferreira Austin M | $405,000 |
| Aug 14 | 9 Kane St Lot 40 Pb 21 Pg 65 | Nassiff Mark Jr. | Nassiff Ellen | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 157 Earle St Lot 40 Pb 2 Pg 34 | Landolfi Mark A | Earle Street LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 125 Downing St Lot A Pb 107 Pg 66 | Landolfi Mark A; Landolfi Eliane P | Downing Street LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 3 Goss St Lot B Pb 107 Pg 66 | Landolfi Mark A; Landolfi Eliane P | Goss Street LLC | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 931 Middle St | Dias Joao M; Mateus Joana D | Palta Mercy Janneth Ortega; Ortega Maria Fernanda Morocho | $760,000 |
| Aug 17 | 195 Brownell St | Chaves John W | Wynn Christopher | $705,000 |
| Aug 17 | 100 Bradbury St Par A Pb 71 Pg 74 | Costa Roberto A; Costa Vera C | Fernandes Maria E S Andrade; Lopez Alexander Montenegro | $499,000 |
| Aug 17 | 56 Dewey St Lot 8 Pb 110 Pg 11 | Johnson William I Jr. | Johnson William I Jr.; Johnson Kimberly M | Not disclosed |
| Aug 17 | 1245 County St | Bricker Tracy | Bricker Tracy Tr.; Tracy Bricker Revocable Family Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 17 | 96 John St | Soares Paulo | Soares Paulo; Soares Chely Fernandes Teixeira | Not disclosed |
| Aug 17 | 395 Stevens St Par A Pb 64 Pg 42 | Montgomery William J | Montgomery William J; Botelho Bella Christina Silva | Not disclosed |
| Aug 18 | 27 Cook St | Living Water Trust; Paul Jean Egens Tr. | Tho Minea; Chhem Sok | $520,000 |
| Aug 19 | 833 Grinnell St | Pacheco Properties LLC | Evora Helder C Gomes; Evora Helena Maria F Verissimo | $500,000 |
| Aug 19 | (no address) | Moss Home Enterprises LLC | Fontes Denilson | $360,000 |
| Aug 20 | 575 North Main St | Oakshire Nms LLC | North Main Street LLC | $2,763,750 |
| Aug 20 | 213 Weetamoe St | Pina Jose F | Saraufim Johny | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.